lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 10 – Inspired

My intention today is to enjoy the differences.

Today I feel inspired. We just arrived at our hotel in Paris and its beautiful. I love everything about this amazing city – the people, the language, the art, the shopping, the beauty. It is truly magnificent. It reminds me a bit of NYC, but is much more relaxed and sure of itself. I am inspired by this beauty and self- assurance. I can’t wait to walk the streets, see the sights, enjoy an espresso at a street side cafe and to take in the culture. It will be a wonderful trip!

There is nothing like a great trip to put one’s mind at ease and prepare her for IVF. I know that when this journey ends, I will be well-rested and ready to begin our continuing journey to have a baby. The relaxation, the people, the change of scenery – they’re all good for the soul in a way that can’t truly be explained, but I know it’s exactly what I need 🙂

I am grateful to be in Paris; for my wonderful parents and parents-in-law; beautiful weather; new adventures; great friends; an awesome brother; an amazing group of brother and sisters in law; and, of course, my amazing hubby!

I love and accept myself!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment