lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 11 – Ready

My intention today is Carpe Diem.

Today I am feeling ready for whatever life brings. I woke up and worked out – which helped me recover from jet-lag and not feel so lazy. It wasn’t a great workout, but at least I got through it. I also hope to get up early tomorrow an make it to the gym. I had a healthy breakfast and ate pretty healthy the rest of the day. We enjoyed time with our family and toured through parts of Paris. I purchased 2 beautiful journals – one for me and one for a very dear friend. I know she will love it. We went to a local cafe for lunch – the food was good, although there was some confusion with ordering. It’s difficult to communicate when you know very little French. It is interesting trying to decide what things mean and I am really terrible at it. Oh well, at least I am trying 🙂

Spending time with our sister and brother-in-law has been lots of fun. Our bro-in-law is hysterically funny and I spend most of the time around him laughing. We heard a lot about their new house and their plans for the future. They are planning on kiddies in 4 years – I am sure we will have 2 or 3 little ones by then. My father-in-law recommended they start their family earlier because they might have trouble conceiving. I know he didn’t mean anything by it, but I hate that our fertility issues would impact anyone’s family plans. I am sure they won’t have any issues – what are the odds of it impacting 2 women in the same family. I know that everyone is touting for us, and am thankful to have so much support.

I am grateful for love; happiness; family; friends; and laughter.

I love and accept myself!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment