lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Bye bye mucous plug

I decided to stay busy yesterday to keep my mind off of labor. Just like a watched pot never boils, maybe my body just needs me to not think about labor. My BF came into town on Friday, and she has been helping do so some last-minute baby prep. She put the pack and play together as well as the baby swing. She also cooked some and accompanied me to the grocery store – definitely a big help!! I also got some cleaning and organizing done, so our house is ready for our little guy. I spent a lot of time on my feet, bouncing on my exercise ball, and walking on my treadmill… I think it may have worked 🙂

Labor is definitely getting closer. My body is showing more signs, so I know it’s only a matter of time. I was having stronger and more consistent contractions yesterday (6-7 mins apart). Even more exciting, I lost my mucous plug late last night, which is a good sign that my cervix is fully effaced and starting to dilate more. Yay! I got a good night’s sleep (and hubby made a very yummy breakfast) and am feeling crampy this morning, which is also a sign of impending labor. Today, I am trying to relax so I have plenty of energy for labor. I am going to bounce on my exercise ball and walk some on the treadmill, but the goal today is rest.

Hugs and baby dust!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Bye bye mucous plug

  1. Melissa on said:

    Oh my gosh, so exciting!!!!!

  2. Yay! It won’t be long now 🙂 you will be in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

