lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Waiting for Tuesday

Whew! I had a VERY busy weekend! It was my college reunion weekend so there was a lot of visiting with people who I haven’t seen in years. It was nice catching up, but it was a bit exhausting. On Sunday, we had our annual dragon boat fundraising event. I wasn’t actually in the boat this year, but helped as a coach/captain instead. It was a very, very long day, but it was a lot of fun and our team came in 3rd place!

My body is definitely not shy about letting me know when it’s tired, which is basically all the time. I have been napping for 1-2 hours every day, and have been trying to get at least 8-9 hours of sleep every night. I am drinking a ton of water, and have to pee constantly, which definitely doesn’t help with getting uninterrupted rest. As long as I eat and get plenty of rest, the nausea stays away (yay!), but I have a feeling it will get worse as I get further into my pregnancy. My back is achy and my breasts are at least a full cup size bigger and very sore. This may all sound awful, but I love every pregnancy symptom! It means that my baby(ies) are growing and healthy!

Tomorrow is our first ultrasound and I am really looking forward to it! I want to know if we have one or two little ones, as well as how they are growing! If everything goes well tomorrow — which it will — we will go in every week to make sure my pregnancy is progressing normally. Lots of happy thoughts and prayers for a great day tomorrow as well as many, many more weeks of good news!

Baby dust to all!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

