lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 34 – Successful!

Today’s intention is to get ready for the week.

Today, I feel successful! Yesterday was so much fun. The weather cooperated and we had a lot of fun at the mud run. I took a ton of great pictures and have great video of the team diving into the mud pit and crossing the finish line. After the run, we BBQ-ed and celebrated my BF’s birthday. Such a great time with so many wonderful people.

At around 730, I went upstairs and did my first injection. I took my time mixing the Gonal-F and Menopur – it wasn’t hard, but it’s a tedious process. I injected the medicine slowly and steadily into my tummy an inch or so away from my belly button. It didn’t hurt, but it does feel weird – you can literally feel the medicine seeping through the abdomen. Other than a little headache this morning, I don’t seem to have any side effects. I have another injection of the same meds tonight, and am heading to the dr tomorrow for bloodwork and an ultrasound. Based on my hormone levels and the number of follicles developing, the dr will adjust my medicine. Fingers crossed for a good appointment.

I am grateful for smiling and laughter; great friends and family; my supportive hubby; love; my Kahli-bear; my health; IVF; insurance; and, great doctors!

DAY 4 – Besides Mother’s Day, what is the toughest holiday to celebrate as someone who is facing fertility challenges?j
Christmas – Christmas is one of my favorite holidays because it’s filled with fun parties, amazing friends, and wonderful family. I can’t wait until our children get to experience all of this fun and be surrounded by so much love.

I love and accept myself.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 34 – Successful!

  1. Nice work! Did you get some fun bandaids? They were like my little badges of honor during our first IVF. My hubby and I knew they were there, but no one else did. Keep being thankful. I am inspired by your positivity and outlook. Thank you.

    • Thank you! I do have some fun bandaids, but need to buy more. I love this idea :). I had blood work this morning, and am waiting for my dr to call with the good news. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

