lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 28 – nervous and excited

Today’s intention is to relax.

Today, I feel both excited and nervous. Tomorrow is the big day – we are meeting with our RE to prepare for IVF. The meeting will last 2 to 2.5 hours, and will be a very thorough walk-through of everything that will happen over the next 3 weeks. I am thrilled to meet with my RE, the nurses, and our insurance advocate, but it’s also nerve-wracking. What if something goes wrong? What if my hormone levels are a mess? I shouldn’t worry about any of this – I’ve had these tests done before, and everything was normal, and they will be normal tomorrow.

I should have my hormone levels back by tomorrow’s appointment, which should give us some idea of how my body will respond to the injections. The more eggs the better, but I don’t want to over-stimulate. The dr will also do a sample transfer and a sonogram of my uterus to measure its depth and make sure the wall of my uterus is free from polyps. It will be an uncomfortable appointment, but it will all be worth it.
In the morning, I also have to call the pharmacy to arrange shipment of the medications. I hope they can get the meds to me by Friday!

Deep breaths – everything will go well tomorrow! I am grateful for my family; my loving hubby; my health; great doctors; IVF; and, my little puggle, Kahli.

I love and accept myself!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

