lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 22 – Tired

Today’s intention is to catch up chores — laundry, cleaning, etc.

Today, I am feeling tired. I got plenty of sleep last night, maybe too much. We went out to dinner with a friend, and then came home and basically fell asleep. I got 10 hours of sleep, more than normal, and still feel tired. I have been fighting a cold all week, so maybe it’s just my body’s way of trying to heal itself. I also didn’t workout yesterday, so maybe I am feeling tired because of it. I would usually have a cup of coffee as a pick-me-up, but am avoiding all forms of caffeine, especially that in coffee since it’s been linked to reduced IVF success rates.

On the bright side, it’s going to be a beautiful day and weekend! I refuse to waste the day away because I am tired. Maybe once I start moving, I will wake up. I am going to take my pup for a walk and then head off to the gym and grocery store. I also have plenty of chores to get done, which will get completed before the end of the weekend. We have a fun event to attend this evening and will hopefully get to play golf tomorrow! Yay :). It will be a great weekend!

I am grateful for time off; beautiful weather; my wonderful hubby; supportive friends; great family; my loving puggle; and, my health!

I love and accept myself!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

