lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 6 – Loved

My intention today is to be fully present. I want to stay in the present and focus on the task at hand.

Today I feel loved! I feel loved everyday, but I am feeling it even more today. I spent time with my brother’s fiancé (she’s wonderful) – we went shopping, made a healthy dinner from Anne Burrell’s new cookbook and then played Dance on the wii with my brother. It was an awesome afternoon and a fabulous reminder of the power of a loving family.

Hubby and I also had a wonderful weekend, and are preparing for a dream vacation — we leave on Thursday! We are going to France with my in-laws and then to Venice for a few days by ourselves. It’s the perfect trip to get ready for IVF :-).

I am grateful for a great life; a loving and supportive family; an upcoming relaxing vacation; insurance; my health; wonderful friends; and, my little puggle, Kahli!

I love and accept myself!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 6 – Loved

  1. Hello! Just wanted to say you have a great attitude and Im so jealous of the vacation. Who wouldn’t love to go to Italy?? I have PCOS and am also on the infertility journey. My husband and I are currently saving for our first IVF cycle. I am going to follow your blog and look forward to reading your pregnancy annoucement! 🙂

    • Thank you for the kind words and well wishes! I can’t wait for our trip — it will be a nice and much-needed break! I also can’t wait to share our pregnancy announcment soon :). I will follow your blog, too. Sending you happy thoughts!

  2. Im sorry I meant France…lol…must have Italy on the brain!

Leave a Reply

