lovehopesandbaby

Just another WordPress.com site

21-Day Challenge

Today, I am starting a 21-day “emotion” challenge. The goal is to examine how you feel about all things IVF-related. So, for 21-days I am going to blog about how I feel on that specific day and then recount the many things for which I am grateful. Here are the specifics:

1. Everyday set aside 15-25 minutes preferably in the morning to journal.

2. Set your intention for the day…such as “Today I will smile, Today I will only see peace.”

3. Pick one emotion and write about it for about 15 minutes. It could be anger, sadness, envy – write about any negative feeling that is bothering you. The point is to get it out of your system, admit it, and write it down. 

4. Next pick one nurturing item and write it.

5. Finally, write 10 things you are grateful for and finish with the words “I love and accept myself.”

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “21-Day Challenge

  1. Elise on said:

    Interesting…was this your own doing or did someone else suggest this? Just curious… I think it will be good.

  2. It was suggested by a very good friend who learned of it from a fertility coach. I also think it will be good

  3. I absolutely love this challenge. What a great way to get in shape for April’s IVF. Will steal this idea and do one myself. Really inspiring. Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

